Woonona High School logo

Woonona High School

Woonona High School

Excellence Innovation Success

Telephone02 4284 1513


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

School Executive

  Principal                                              Ms Caroline David

  Deputy Principal                                Mr Shane Rayner

  Deputy Principal                                Ms Merrideth McGregor

  Instructional Leaders      Ms Diana Jarrah/Ms Clare Matthews

 Head Teachers 

English/Languages  Ms Amy Peace (relieving)
Mathematics  Mr Peter Holliday
Science    Ms Diana Jarrah
HSIE  Ms Jill Jones
Technological & Applied Studies (TAS) Ms Amy Turner (relieving)
Wellbeing     Mr Simon Radford
Head Teacher Administration  Ms Carla McCarthy
CAPA  Ms Rhiannon Sharp
Sport Coordinator  Ms Cass Elm / Ms Emily Anderson
PDHPE   Mr James Muir